May 21, 2016

Finalists named in NT Women in Resources honours

Finalists named in NT Women in Resources honours Last year's GEMCO Women in Resources NT Awards Gala Dinner. Photo Shane Eecen / Creative Light Studios

Organisers have announced the finalists for the 2016 GEMCO Women in Resources Northern Territory Awards.

The gala awards dinner will be held at the Darwin Convention Centre on May 28 – celebrating individuals and organisations for their achievements in championing gender diversity in the industry.

The finalists include:

Excellence in Diversity Programs and Performance


Territory Generation

Gender Diversity Champion

Ian Catterall – Newmont Tanami Operations

Vince Kenny – INPEX

Leigh Richardson – GEMCO, South32

Exceptional Woman in Resources

Natalie Bruce – GEMCO, South32

Kristine Dudgeon – Newmont Tanami Operations

Kirsten Murray – APA Group

Andrea Sutton – Energy Resources Australia

Ann Waaka – McArthur River Mining, Glencore

Exceptional Young Woman in Resources

Chloe Bradley – ERA Ranger Mine, Rio Tinto

Kahlie Broad – Newmont Tanami Operations

Carina Graham – Glencore Zinc Australia

Casey-Leigh Hucks- McArthur River Mining

Katie Manns – Newmont Tanami Operations

Outstanding Tradeswoman/ Operator/ Technician

Jo-anne N’Drelan – ERA Ranger Mine, Rio Tinto

Cynthia Marie – Newmont Tanami Operations

Samantha Seib – McArthur River Mining

Julia Spethman – Conoco Phillips Darwin

Jacqui Wood – Newmont Tanami Operations

More at http://www.wir.org.au/